About IMC

 

IMC is proud to be a U.S. based company with 100% in-house design and build processes using only 100% U.S. made materials and products.

IMC has proudly been serving the railroad industry since 1975. What started in a small garage has expanded to be a business that has taken care of railroad customers around the world. We are your one stop steel fabrication shop located in Delta County, the heart of Upper Michigan. We can assist you in all your fabrication needs. We specialize in pilot plows, steel gear cases, portable wheel lathes, wear plates, draft gear pockets, and other locomotive accessories. We also build other large non-railroad fabrications such as dumpsters and mezzanines, as well as miscellaneous prototype work for all industries. Medium to large quantity production runs; No job is too big for IMC to handle! At IMC we take pride in the quality of our products and our customer service.

IMC supplies products and services to all Major Tier 1 railroads and many Short-line railroads located in the United States and Canada. Our products have traveled around the world and can be seen on locomotives in six of the seven continents.

We now stock many common EMD and GE equivalent products and can ship immediately if available. Our improved manufacturing processes has drastically reduced our lead times which allows us to ship many non-stock products in just a few weeks. Our quality exceeds original OEM standards. With over 40 years of serving the railroad industry, we are the best in experience for your EMD and GE equivalent gear cases and plows for your locomotives.

 

 

HISTORY OF THE BRAND

IMC Brand History

IMC DIRECTORY

Jim Calouette

Vice President
jcalouette@imc-mi.com

Chris Doyle

President
cdoyle@imc-mi.com

Todd Palzewicz

Production Manager
tpalzewicz@imc-mi.com

Dave Phalen

Plant Manager
dphalen@imc-mi.com

Jason Rajala

Quality Coordinator / Designer
jrajala@imc-mi.com

Wendy Wils

Sales Manager
wwils@imc-mi.com

Mark Wyman

Controller
mwyman@imc-mi.com